Editing general information about the plan

For plans delegated from the upstream reseller (Delegated = Yes), several plan parameters are not available for manual updating by the current reseller. These parameters are automatically updated when the upstream reseller updates the plan (see Delegated plans synchronization), and then:

  • Product is displayed as a link to the product details page.

  • Connector is not displayed.

  • Billing type cannot be changed.

To edit the general information about a plan:

  1. Go to Plans (see Navigation). The list of plans is displayed (see Viewing the list of plans).

  2. Click the ID or name of the required plan. The plan details page is displayed (see Viewing and updating a plan).

  3. On the General tab, change the parameters available for editing (for the detailed description, see Plan information) with the following restrictions:

    1. Product — the changes are automatically applied to the downstream resellers who have the plan as delegated. If a downstream reseller does not have the new product of a plan, it is created automatically. In Storefront, the changes in plans are applied only after synchronization (see Managing synchronization of data).

    2. Connector is displayed as a link to its details page. The connector cannot be changed.

    3. Add-on — cannot be changed if the plan is linked to an add-on or prerequisite plan (see Managing prerequisite plans).

    4. Price change — you can turn on the parameter and set a date if the plan is expected to change price. It can be turned On/Off at any time. For Microsoft NCE plans, the parameter is automatically managed when preview prices are available (see Automatic detection of price changes).
      The parameter itself does not change the plan price, it only indicates an expected future price change and may affect subscription ordering.

      1. If enabled, it is required to select the date picker value (choose the date of the expected price change). The default value of the date picker when the Price change toggle is enabled is Current day + 1 day.

      2. Manual or automatic enabling of the Price change parameter triggers the Plan price change is expected event in the system (see more in Managing event handlers).

      3. When the expected price change date is reached, the parameter is automatically disabled by the billing process.

    5. Billing type cannot be changed in the following cases:

      1. There is at least one subscription to the plan in any status except for Deleted.

      2. The plan is delegated to a downstream reseller.

      3. The plan is delegated from the upstream reseller (Delegated = Yes).

To change the billing type to Pay as you go (external), the automatic markup must be set for the plan in the Price list section (see Viewing the price list).

f. Service Term: if a plan is delegated to the downstream resellers, the new service term must be among the service terms delegated to the downstream resellers earlier. The new service term will also be applied to the delegated plans (see Delegating Plans to the Reseller and Delegated plans synchronization).

g. Disable the Auto-renew option: the changes will only be applied to new subscriptions.

h. Currency: if changed, the new price branch is created in the price list (see Viewing the price list). The new currency is applied both to the net cost and retail price.

  1. Click Save to apply the changes.